Conspiracy Theories Just for Fun

Hey guys and gals! How many of you have joined a conspiracy theory bandwagon about the government or the media or anything else super serious? I know plenty of people who like to believe that vaccines are trying to make the low-class sterile. I know people who believe that all of the presidents of the United States are picked because they all came from the same family. I know people who believe that airplanes are dropping chemicals that are causing brain-stunting effects on purpose. On a whole, I tend to know a lot of, shall we say, “interesting” individuals. While the first and the last of those are just entirely false, the middle one is true. Then again, everyone on the entire planet is related somehow.

All of those theories are super serious and life threatening, if you believe them, and I don’t know if you know, but I generally try to avoid being too serious at all costs. Because of that fact, I want to introduce you to a type of conspiracy theory that is all for fun. Game Theory! The Game Theorist is a YouTube channel that posts videos about possible conspiracies within your favorite video games. Everything from Zelda to Call of Duty has been poked and prodded and theorized by the channel’s creator, Mathew Patrick.

Sure, all conspiracies are a bit ridiculous and most can be proven wrong, but there is just something about the way that MatPat puts it all out there, that makes him entertaining and moderately believable. I’ve got together some of my favorite videos, and today, I’m sharing them with all of you. Feel free to explore further theories if you find them entertaining.


[A theory about Assassin’s Creed’s Leap of Faith]

Will jumping off a clock tower into a wagon of hay actually keep you safe?


[A theory about the deadly potential of Super Mario’s Bullet Bill]

Sure, he’s big, but he is also super slow. Will it even hurt if it hit you?


[A theory of the possible dark secrets within Portal’s companion cubes]

What could possibly be dark about the only friend in a terrible place?


[A theory about Link in Majora’s Mask]

With the creepy themes in all of Majora’s Mask can it be that it’s all in the afterlife?


[A theory about all those arrows to the knee]

All those guards. All those knees. Are they all just crybabies?


[If any of those don’t particularly appeal to you]

That’s the link to his YouTube channel. Look around and maybe something else will catch your fancy.


“When you’re young, you look at television and think, there’s a conspiracy. The networks have conspired to dumb us down. But when you get a little older, you realize that’s not true. The networks are in business to give people exactly what they want.” – Steve Jobs

About poizonivyrose

I have a lot of interests and a big heart. I am blunt and honest, but I will help to pick up your pieces and get you back together if you shatter. I've dreamed of being a writer ever since I was young, but my mind changes too much to stick to one novel, so I ended up a poet and essay enthusiast. I will forever thank the gods above for spell-check!

Posted on December 3, 2014, in Fun, internet, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment