A Very Monty Python Quiz

While scrolling through Facebook today, I noticed a post from the official Monty Python page. “Which Character From ‘Monty Python and the Holy Grail’ Are You?” That’s what it said, and I just couldn’t help myself, so I clicked. The first two questions seemed random, but the third is what sold it. “What is your favorite color?” How many times have you been taking a quiz and they ask that question? It’s one of the most popular quiz questions and, in all honesty, it really doesn’t say anything about who your soul mate should be or how you are going to die. When it’s in a Monty Python quiz and paired with a picture of this guy…

… it suddenly takes a more perilous and hilarious turn. There are dozens of answers for this quiz ranging from Taunting Frenchman to the Rabbit and has every character in between. You could even say that some call you “Tim” at the end of this quiz. Because of all the variety of end results, it also isn’t one of those quizzes where you know what you are going to end up as because you tailored your answers. If you are a fan of The Holy Grail, you should definitely take this quiz and let me know what your results were!


If you are curious, I got, “The Black Knight. Stubborn, aren’t you! Your convictions are so strong that there is nothing and nobody that can change your mind. Remember that it’s important to admit defeat when necessary, and that, while work is important, your health comes first. Don’t be too brave — if it’s more than a flesh wound, seek medical attention.”


“Listen, strange women lyin’ in ponds distributin’ swords is no basis for a system of government. Supreme executive power derives from a mandate from the masses, not from some farcical aquatic ceremony.” – Dennis, Monty Python and the Holy Grail

About poizonivyrose

I have a lot of interests and a big heart. I am blunt and honest, but I will help to pick up your pieces and get you back together if you shatter. I've dreamed of being a writer ever since I was young, but my mind changes too much to stick to one novel, so I ended up a poet and essay enthusiast. I will forever thank the gods above for spell-check!

Posted on December 9, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment